Tuesday, November 22, 2016

Alpha Omega Art’s names two Lutheran pastors as new board members

AOA new board member, Rev. Joshua Burkholder presents Alpha Omega Prize award to Philip Campbell today in Indianapolis. AOA members voted Campbell as Art of the Year for the work, "Rising From the Fire." 
INDIANA---The Alpha & Omega Society for Contemporary Religious Arts announced today that Lutheran Pastors Caroline Lesmeister of First Lutheran Church in Indianapolis, and Pastor Joshua Burkholder, a leading clergy advocate for contemporary religious art, were named to its six-member board. The new board member, Rev. Burkholder presented the Alpha Omega Prize to Philip Campbell today. Other board members include Mick Ampy of Lilly Corporation and collector of Christian artifacts along with her wife Pastor Vivian Ampy of Life Journey Church. Founders Ernest and Gregory Disney-Britton will continue to serve as board co-chairs.
Alpha Omega Prize 2016 - Artist of the Year award
"#85 Burning Boat" by Philip Campbell with artist rendered backdrop
Philip Campbell today at studio in Indianapolis.
Philip Campbell presents AOA co-founder Ernest Disney-Britton "#85 Burning Boats"